Posted in Book, Christmas, Church of England, Jesus, Love, prayer

Calling

I was searching for something today and read this and thought it was worth sharing…

There is an old Christian tradition
that God sends each person into this world
with a special message to deliver,
with a special song to sing for others,
with a special act of love to bestow.
No one else can speak my message,
or sing my song,
or offer my act of love.
These are entrusted only to me.

John Powell, Invitations God’s Calling for Everyone Francis Dewer (The Cromwell Press, 1996) p9.

Author:

I'm not sure what to say about myself - I never know what to put here...I'm a thirtysomething female, who has a chocolate Labrador called Rosie. I love music, films, photography, walking, and reading.

Leave a Reply

