Posted in Funeral Poem, Love, Poem, prayer

My time with you

    
They say that time will ease the pain
But grief will last much longer,
I only know that I loved her so
And the memories grow stronger.
        
There’s an emptiness inside me
A void that can’t be filled,
There’s a hope for a life hereafter
And a love that can’t be killed.
       
There’s a bond that can’t be broken
Forged throughout the years,
These feelings deep within me
Won’t be washed away by tears.

Allan Brigden

In Enduring Sharing Loving edited by Marilyn Shawe

Author:

I'm not sure what to say about myself - I never know what to put here...I'm a thirtysomething female, who has a chocolate Labrador called Rosie. I love music, films, photography, walking, and reading.

Leave a Reply

