Posted in Poem

There’s Jesus on my trampoline

I was emailed this poem which was written by Elvis when he was 7 years old.  I thought it was wonderful and worth sharing. Enjoy!
 
There’s Jesus on my trampoline
He is the best I’ve ever seen
And now he’s going down my slide
He will seek and I will hide
He’s with me as I eat my tea
Then back outside to climb a tree
I’ll pull him in my go-cart then
do my homework, watch Ben 10,
Not sure he likes too much TV
But he will always sit with me
Jesus is with me every day
At school at home at work at play
 

 

Author:

I'm not sure what to say about myself - I never know what to put here...I'm a thirtysomething female, who has a chocolate Labrador called Rosie. I love music, films, photography, walking, and reading.

Leave a Reply

