Posted in Uncategorized

The Church and women bishops: ex or schism? (via Bishop Tim Ellis’s Weblog)

Love the picture!  It was an amazing day – see other photo’s on facebook.

The Church and women bishops: ex or schism? Last Sunday was ordination day, and as I drove to Sleaford for the ceremony full of an almost childlike excitement, like when you couldn’t sleep on the night before you went on holiday, I contemplated how I could pass on some of the joy and expectation that being a deacon, then a priest and now a bishop, has meant for me. I needn’t have been too concerned, for the job was done by our guest preacher for the day, my good friend Ian Corbett, who aft … Read More

via Bishop Tim Ellis’s Weblog

Author:

I'm not sure what to say about myself - I never know what to put here...I'm a thirtysomething female, who has a chocolate Labrador called Rosie. I love music, films, photography, walking, and reading.

Leave a Reply

