Posted in Uncategorized

The Lincoln Imp (via Bishop Tim Ellis’s Weblog)

Fantastic – a prayer for our local club!

The Lincoln Imp Lincoln City FC face possible relegation from the Footbal League tomorrow as they face Aldershot. The local paper asked me to write a prayer for them: here it is. As a Wednesdayite who has faced relegation so many times, it's heartfelt! We love the Imps, O Lord. They give us joy more than pain,  hope more than disdain, and pride more than division. Bless the team for all they mean, the fans for all their chants. And Sincil Bank, we offer thanks f … Read More

via Bishop Tim Ellis's Weblog

Author:

I'm not sure what to say about myself - I never know what to put here...I'm a thirtysomething female, who has a chocolate Labrador called Rosie. I love music, films, photography, walking, and reading.

2 thoughts on “The Lincoln Imp (via Bishop Tim Ellis’s Weblog)

  1. Hiya, thank-you so much for including me on your blog roll. I have moved my blog to revdlesley.net and I wondered whether you would be willing to update the link?

    Hope you are having a good day,

    L
    x

    Like

Leave a Reply

